Can't find what you're looking for?!

Create an ad in just a few seconds and let others contact you
Create an ad
Create an ad
  • Meg apartment 1
  • Meg apartment 3
  • Meg apartment
  • Meg apartment 4
  • TV
  • Wardrobe
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet included
  • Near a subway
  • Bed
  • Patio / Balcony
  • Washing machine
  • Electricity included
  • Near a bus station
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat included
  • Near a park
Criteria
Furnished glyphNot furnished
Animals glyphPets allowed
Smoking glyphSmoking not permitted
Language glyphEnglish
Gender glyphMixed
Rent type glyphApartment

The room is available from the 01/05/2021 until the 01/06/2021

Roommate Needed Vancouver

Hi all. Due to circumstances outside my control, I find myself on the URGENT lookout for a roommate for May 1st and onwards. The rent is $1125/ month but please text me at (604) 999-4943 if anything in this ad appeals and we can negotiate on price! ❤️

I’m Meg (she/her), a Queer nerdy white settler who works in the DTES. I’m looking for a new roommate in my two bedroom just off the Drive.

I’m an outreach worker in the DTES. COVID conscious. My job is very high stress so I am for a chill home vibe. I’m big on communication about what’s working/not working. I’m a messy person but experienced at keeping shared areas clean and my own room more chaotic. In my free time I enjoy audiobooks and podcasts, binging various TV shows, video games and am trying to get back into working out. I’m a quiet and respectful person who occasionally belts musicals in the shower.

Room is unfurnished, approx 9’ x 9’ (typical bedroom size. Fits my double bed, desk, shelf, dresser and side table).

Shared living room, bathroom and kitchen. Apartment is garden level (all windows have bars for safety) and has a large cement patio with sliding door access and space to garden. Building has shared coin op laundry ($2 wash and $1 dry) as well as a shared green space with table/chairs and a BBQ.

Pet friendly. I do have two indoor/outdoor cats, one that has mixed with other cats before and one who has not. Open to chatting about what things look like if you have a pet.

Rent is $1125 / month, plus $30/month for internet.

--
- Meagan Taylor

0 COMMENTS
type your comment here
$826 / MONTH
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
add to favorites
0 people are interested
Roommates

YOU ?

Other rooms nearby
Img 20150828 00002
258984 10150212549650819 4676991 o  2
Jamie S. Vancouver
$330 / MONTH
Capture
16508632 1307910162609787 3058628461363484318 n
Mariana A. Vancouver
$1,028 / MONTH
Ad made by Meagan T.
Report this ad

QUOLOC.COM

The place to be when looking for rooms, roommates or apartments!
Static box 1
EXPLORE
With our map your search for housing can now start in the neighbourhood of your choosing.
Static box 2
COMPARE
With our search panel it is now easier than ever to refine your criteria.
Static box 3
CONTACT
You have found the perfect place, contact your future roommates in just a few clicks.
Static box 4
DISCOVER
You will meet people & have great experiences that will change your life!

Most searched cities

Look for a room, a roommate or an apartment in these cities
New York City
Toronto
Vancouver
Los Angeles
San Francisco
Montreal
Amsterdam
Boston
San Diego
Paris
Chicago
London

Other most searched cities