Can't find what you're looking for?!

Create an ad in just a few seconds and let others contact you
Create an ad
Create an ad
  • 37641090 10156058322093962 331696574763630592 n modified
  • 49864284 10156471834833962 8682883276332859392 n modified
  • Img 0510 modified
  • Img 5139 modified
  • Img 0211
  • C0fdedaf accc 4992 81a7 851de55b20b1
  • Img 4801 modified
  • Img 4814 modified
  • Untitled panorama1555
  • 49796394 10156471838713962 6677536859414855680 n modified
  • Img 3388 modified
  • Img 4689 modified
  • Img 4804 modified
  • Img 5123 modified
  • Img 0203
  • TV
  • Wardrobe
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet included
  • Near a subway
  • Bed
  • Patio / Balcony
  • Washing machine
  • Electricity included
  • Near a bus station
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat included
  • Near a park
Criteria
Furnished glyphFurnished
Animals glyphPets not allowed
Smoking glyphSmoking not permitted
Language glyphEnglish
Gender glyphMixed
Rent type glyphHouse

The room is available from the 01/09/2019 and for an indeterminate period of time

ROOM ALL INCLUDED IN HUGE APARTMENT - ONE GIRL - SEPTEMBER 1ST CORNER MONT-ROYAL / DROLET STREET

Hey guys!

A room is available in our lovely house! It’s a two-floor apartment and we actually fell in love with that apartment right away because of the large bedrooms and windows! We friendly call it “the house” :) The landlords are super friendly, and they moved out of that apartment to let us in; the apartment is then in a really good shape and, oh god, renovated!

There is one water closet at the lower level with two of the bedrooms and the laundry room. The big leaving area is at the upper level (kitchen, dining and living) with the two other bedrooms and a complete bathroom. The backyard is awesome and we can’t wait for the summer to come so we can enjoy a coffee outside there and plenty of meals to come ;)

The room is 750$, super big around 15 square meters, all included with a walk-in closet ;)! (bed, mattress, sheets, desk, chair, but also water, heating, electricity, internet, fridge, stove, dishwasher, washer, dryer, tv & netflix, liability insurance (kinda everything right, so nothing to worry about!) The room is available for renewable 4-month semesters. The actual roommate might leave earlier than September 1st so let us know if you would like to arrange something!

About the area, we are very well located :
- 4 min to Mont-Royal metro station (orange line);
- 7 min to major grocery and liquor stores
- 15 min to Mont-Royal (the mount) and parks!
- 15-25 min to downtown and UQAM, McGill, Concordia universities
- Tons of shops and bars along Mont-Royal avenue (oh yay!)

Tom is from Scotland, working in the technology sector. Antoine is Canadian, studied and working in the architecture field. Justine is from France, studying project management at Polytechnique university. We are in our mid-twenties, open-minded, creative and we try to communicate, eat and hang out together so we keep a nice and vivid living harmony :).

We are looking for a girl (so we'd keep the balance 2 guys-2 girls) to share the premises, around our age, responsible and mature who is able to live in a little community. We will be 4 living in a house and we would like everyone to be able to respect everyone and clean up after themselves. Also, the best way to handle the tasks and live together is to communicate, so we encourage you to do so! :)

Welcome to international people, graduate students, young professionals who would like to practice the French/English language as we would like to improve our English/French also. Welcome to people who would like to share a meal and a bottle of wine after work, share cultures and experiences all together. The backyard will be the place to be until winter knocks at the door! You can also invite your friends over, the more the merrier!

If you are still here at the end of this long-but-so-appealing message, or if you have any question, please write to us on Facebook :) Who know what the future holds! Tell us a little about you, your hobbies, what you expect from sharing an apartment. See you in a bit!

1 people are interested in the ad
4 COMMENTS

Salut salut,

Your apartment and team of three look great :D!

I'm Stéphanie, I'll be settling down in Montreal at the end of august to start a job at the centre of research of the CHUM for 2 years.

I'm french but I am been living in Australia for the past 8 years, I'm super open and love a good laugh, organised and respectful of cleaning schedules, I'm doing lot of sport and I love wine in pleasant compagny :)!

We perhaps could do a skype to find out about each other :) or I'll be arriving on the 30th of August, so we could also organise a visit!

Let me know!

À bientôt,
Stéph

Hey,
My name is Julien, 26years, Carpente and Maëlle, 23years, sales assitantant in sporting équipement.
We looking for a room,
My level in english isn't good but Maëlle speak really Well.
We are a couple, friendly, quiet and respectful.
We like meet a new people, speak with them, watch movies and chilled, read, cook and drink with flatemate, share moment and leave for a party :)
Earlier we did few flate not in Montréal but in New Zealand 🇳🇿😄
If you have something for us (question, meet, other...) no problem, ask me 😄
Bye 😉

Hi ! I’m Clémence, a 22-year-old French girl, and I will study for two years at the Université de Sherbrooke on the Montreal campus.
I am looking for a room in a nice roomate and your apartment looks great !
To give you more info about me : I am very sociable and I like to cook and share meals, or to chat over a drink. I would like to create links with the people I’ll live, and it seems to be the same for you so I really like your description !
Also my english is not perfect but I would love to practice with you.
I am in Montreal right now so I’ m available for a visit whenever you want.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Clémence

Hi,

My name is Maylis I'm back in school after a year of work to study health system management at the UDEM. I've liked a lot your apartment, but also and most importantly, your all team description!

From my side: I have to say I'm not good at cooking so I know I may lose points but apart from that I have some good aspects: I love to share dinner/meal/all kinds of moment when people eat together, I clean after me, sometimes even after the others (when I have a paper to give the next morning and I have absolutely no motivation to complete it), I love to chill at home and be relaxing but I also love to go out and party.

So to summarize, I love to enjoy life with others and that's why I've been living with flatmates since for 6 years (I'm 24).

I would be pleased to start my Montreal life with all of you

Looking forward to hear from you,

Maylis

type your comment here
$568 / MONTH
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
add to favorites
1 people are interested
Other rooms nearby
Appart1
16807522 10210982510951703 789358305782326451 n
Caroline H. Montréal
$451 / MONTH
Img 6717
No avatar
alexandra m. Montréal
$451 / MONTH
Ad made by Antoine L.
Report this ad

QUOLOC.COM

The place to be when looking for rooms, roommates or apartments!
Static box 1
EXPLORE
With our map your search for housing can now start in the neighbourhood of your choosing.
Static box 2
COMPARE
With our search panel it is now easier than ever to refine your criteria.
Static box 3
CONTACT
You have found the perfect place, contact your future roommates in just a few clicks.
Static box 4
DISCOVER
You will meet people & have great experiences that will change your life!

Most searched cities

Look for a room, a roommate or an apartment in these cities
New York City
Toronto
Vancouver
Los Angeles
San Francisco
Montreal
Amsterdam
Boston
San Diego
Paris
Chicago
London

Other most searched cities