Can't find what you're looking for?!

Create an ad in just a few seconds and let others contact you
Create an ad
Create an ad
  • Img 4233
  • Img 4234
  • Img 4236
  • Img 4239
  • Img 4241
  • Img 4243
  • Img 4238
  • Img 4240
  • Img 4242
  • 20171107 190904
  • TV
  • Wardrobe
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet included
  • Near a subway
  • Bed
  • Patio / Balcony
  • Washing machine
  • Electricity included
  • Near a bus station
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat included
  • Near a park
Criteria
Furnished glyphNot furnished
Animals glyphPets not allowed
Smoking glyphSmoking permitted
Language glyphEnglish
Gender glyphMixed
Rent type glyphApartment

The room is available from the 01/12/2017 until the 01/05/2018

One room in big two bed apartment in Kits - available 1st December

Hi, my current housemate is moving out at the 30th November, so room is free from 1st December.
The room in one of two in a shared ground floor apartment on 12th and Burrard - its in Kits (ish) close to bus into town and out to UBC.

House is furnished with TV, Sofa's kitchen appliances, storage etc, The room is not furnished and fits a queen size bed and has loads of storage.
The living room has a sofa bed that you can use if friends want to stay over on a weekend. We're right next to the Storm Crow pub on Broadway which is a favourite of mine to have a pint and play a random board game in with my old housemate. I have an ensuite in my room so apart from showering, the bathroom is pretty much yours.

A bit about me, I'm 33 and work in IT - usually in bed by 11 on the week days and up at 06:00-07:00, In the evenings I either kick around the house doing a bit of work\ absently mindedly watching TV or I'm at my girlfriends, she also sometimes stays over the apartment. We usually end up cooking some food and sit watching Netflix or the usual. I'm pretty social on the weekends and like to head out on my bikes (they stay in my room for the most part) or out on the snow. I like a beer and a chat so if this is you then all the better. I occasionally smoke, (not every day) and always outside.

I'm looking for someone who is 25-40 social, likes to have a chat about their day and not live totally separately. Things I like: a clean kitchen, if the kitchen is a mess, we're gonna have a bad time. I'm not a clean freak but the kitchen sides and dishes being washed make me feel happy :-)
I don't mind if you have people over for food or beers, we've got a big table that can seat six :-) Honestly I'd actively encourage it - as long as it's not 1am on a Tuesday.
Washer and dryer are downstairs, parking is available for $50 a month. There are internal bike racks for use.
Rent is $975 + Hydro and internet. I'm looking for someone to stay a minimum of six months, the contract is on a month by month basis.
On a side note I am currently planning on moving in with my girlfriend in roughly six months, so you taking the apartment over is an option for you.

Drop me a text to say Hi and I will reply/call back as soon as I can.

0 COMMENTS
type your comment here
$739 / MONTH
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
add to favorites
0 people are interested
Roommates

YOU ?

Other rooms nearby
20160703 113333
Img 20170507 121713
Jeff K. Vancouver
$644 / MONTH
Img 2762
12919707 1133127596722012 5357961772172128836 n
Siddarth S. Vancouver
$758 / MONTH
Ad made by Daniel P.
Report this ad

QUOLOC.COM

The place to be when looking for rooms, roommates or apartments!
Static box 1
EXPLORE
With our map your search for housing can now start in the neighbourhood of your choosing.
Static box 2
COMPARE
With our search panel it is now easier than ever to refine your criteria.
Static box 3
CONTACT
You have found the perfect place, contact your future roommates in just a few clicks.
Static box 4
DISCOVER
You will meet people & have great experiences that will change your life!

Most searched cities

Look for a room, a roommate or an apartment in these cities
New York City
Toronto
Vancouver
Los Angeles
San Francisco
Montreal
Amsterdam
Boston
San Diego
Paris
Chicago
London

Other most searched cities