Can't find what you're looking for?!

Create an ad in just a few seconds and let others contact you
Create an ad
Create an ad
  • Knyj4451
  • Ledr7309
  • Pjxp0415
  • Goqh2006
  • Gijs5244
  • Kuwy1990
  • Mljh0132
  • TV
  • Wardrobe
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet included
  • Near a subway
  • Bed
  • Patio / Balcony
  • Washing machine
  • Electricity included
  • Near a bus station
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat included
  • Near a park
Criteria
Furnished glyphFurnished
Animals glyphPets not allowed
Smoking glyphSmoking not permitted
Language glyphEnglish
Gender glyphWoman
Rent type glyphApartment

The room is available from the 01/06/2019 until the 31/08/2019

Large, furnished room for rent, June - August (Sunset Park, Brooklyn)

Large, furnished bedroom very close to NYU Langone Lutheran Hospital; shared full bathroom and kitchen (the bathroom and kitchen are shared w me only). All utilities and WiFi included. No living room. The room is very private, located on the opposite side of the apartment from my bedroom and down the hall from the bathroom. Third floor walk-up; building is well-managed and maintained. No pets allowed. Two laundromats right down the block; N/R trains (59th Street and 53rd Street stations) about 8 minute walk away, and the South Brooklyn and Rockaway Ferries are only three blocks away (a summer ride to Rockaway on the ferry is delightful--a beautiful 40 minute ride)! Close to the following buses: B9, B11, B37 and B63.

The room is available June 1 - August 31, and I am looking for someone to commit to that entire time. There may be a possibility for renewal beyond that.

The room has one window and nice-sized closet. The room is furnished with a full-sized futon bed, a small table, a small desk, two chairs and a lamp.

About Me:
I am a 41 yr old woman, Brooklyn native (born and raised in the neighborhood), clean, witty, kind, well-read and traveled. I am into yoga, bike riding, travel, learning, the arts and humanities, reading, and writing. I work a 9-5 in higher education administration in the city. I especially enjoy assisting faculty. I also freelance copy edit (mostly graduate student work) and occasionally teach yoga and dog sit.

I've volunteered for equine therapy programs, caring for the horses and assisting in rides. Ever curious, I like learning new things, trying new restaurants, people watching, going to museums, and exploring the city.

About You:
I am looking for a mature (mid 20s - early 50s), clean, quiet, honest and drama-free female or queer-identified roommate. LGBTQI friendly. This home is smoke and drug-free (420 included); no parties and NO COUPLES please. Having a partner over for a couple nights here and there is, of course, fine, but this room is SINGLE OCCUPANCY. I've lived in the apartment eight years, two of those with a roommate, so it has a cozy feel.

Renting Requirements:
References, signed roommate agreement, and $775 security deposit plus first month's rent

0 COMMENTS
type your comment here
$925 / MONTH
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
add to favorites
0 people are interested
Roommates

YOU ?

Other rooms nearby
Photo 2016 05 17 15 16 28
14910371 1799039903458692 3982385874824831122 n
Dewangi K. Brooklyn
$999 / MONTH
Fullsizerender
480536 10100836700043480 2312503179292529121 n
Leslie W. Brooklyn
$928 / MONTH
Ad made by Clarissa S.
Report this ad

QUOLOC.COM

The place to be when looking for rooms, roommates or apartments!
Static box 1
EXPLORE
With our map your search for housing can now start in the neighbourhood of your choosing.
Static box 2
COMPARE
With our search panel it is now easier than ever to refine your criteria.
Static box 3
CONTACT
You have found the perfect place, contact your future roommates in just a few clicks.
Static box 4
DISCOVER
You will meet people & have great experiences that will change your life!

Most searched cities

Look for a room, a roommate or an apartment in these cities
New York City
Toronto
Vancouver
Los Angeles
San Francisco
Montreal
Amsterdam
Boston
San Diego
Paris
Chicago
London

Other most searched cities