Can't find what you're looking for?!

Create an ad in just a few seconds and let others contact you
Create an ad
Create an ad
  • Kitchen
  • Bathroom
  • Img 0789
  • Img 0791
  • Img 0790
  • Img 1201
  • TV
  • Wardrobe
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet included
  • Near a subway
  • Bed
  • Patio / Balcony
  • Washing machine
  • Electricity included
  • Near a bus station
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat included
  • Near a park
Criteria
Furnished glyphNot furnished
Animals glyphPets allowed
Smoking glyphSmoking not permitted
Language glyphEnglish
Gender glyphWoman
Rent type glyphApartment

The room is available from the 01/07/2021 until the 30/06/2022

Brooklyn roommate wanted

I’m looking for a roommate in Prospect Heights (Brooklyn, NY). I live in a 2BR and am looking for somebody to take the second bedroom. Current roommate is moving out 6/30, so move in would be July 1st.
Room details: huge sunny unfurnished room with 2 big windows, a large double door closet with it's own overhead, as well as a separate built-in overhead wall compartment. Currently fits five pieces of large furniture PLUS queen size bed with still ample floor space for yoga etc.
Common spaces: Sizable living room, kitchen, bathroom - already furnished!
Additional info: Massive shared basement in the building to store bikes and rarely-used belongings. Closest laundromat is 2 min walk away with drop off/fold service. Landlord is really nice and responds quickly on the phone for any issues.
Commuting: 9 min walk to 2/3/4/5 trains, 10 min walk to the C train and B/Q trains. Less than 1-2 min walk to multiple popular bars and restaurants on Washington Ave - if that's not enough for you, you can walk another 6 minutes in either direction to Franklin Ave or Vanderbilt Ave for two more long strips of bars/restaurants. 9 minute walk to the Brooklyn Museum, 12 minute walk to Botanical Gardens, Grand Army Plaza and Prospect Park.
Monies: Rent is $1350/month. Yearly lease. Pictures attached below.
Roommate - me! I’m graduating residency this year and starting my big girl doctor job in Brooklyn in July. I’ve lived with roommates for the last 15 years and am clean, adaptable and respectful. I love going out and equally love my Netflix-and-chill time. Got the covid vaccine in January.
Available in person or via video chat to see the apartment.

0 COMMENTS
type your comment here
$1,350 / MONTH
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
add to favorites
0 people are interested
Roommates

YOU ?

Other rooms nearby
Img 0536
11889582 1065971080102178 5116997607714115004 n
Nan W. Brooklyn
$1,540 / MONTH
69118028 484642702314567 1590122065506074624 n
18593 10152960786553597 847494333607356002 n
Agathe L. Brooklyn
$1,286 / MONTH
Ad made by Smruti D.
Report this ad

QUOLOC.COM

The place to be when looking for rooms, roommates or apartments!
Static box 1
EXPLORE
With our map your search for housing can now start in the neighbourhood of your choosing.
Static box 2
COMPARE
With our search panel it is now easier than ever to refine your criteria.
Static box 3
CONTACT
You have found the perfect place, contact your future roommates in just a few clicks.
Static box 4
DISCOVER
You will meet people & have great experiences that will change your life!

Most searched cities

Look for a room, a roommate or an apartment in these cities
New York City
Toronto
Vancouver
Los Angeles
San Francisco
Montreal
Amsterdam
Boston
San Diego
Paris
Chicago
London

Other most searched cities