Can't find what you're looking for?!

Create an ad in just a few seconds and let others contact you
Create an ad
Create an ad
  • Post roof2
  • Post kitchen1
  • Post kitchen2
  • Post kitchen3
  • Post bedroom2
  • Post kitchen4
  • Post bedroom1
  • Post gym
  • Post gym2
  • Post roof1
  • Post cat1
  • Post livingspace2
  • Post bedroom3
  • Post livingspace3
  • Post livingspace4
  • Post bathroom1
  • Post bathroom2
  • Post laundry
  • TV
  • Wardrobe
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet included
  • Near a subway
  • Bed
  • Patio / Balcony
  • Washing machine
  • Electricity included
  • Near a bus station
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat included
  • Near a park
Criteria
Furnished glyphNot furnished
Animals glyphPets allowed
Smoking glyphSmoking not permitted
Language glyphEnglish
Gender glyphMixed
Rent type glyphApartment

The room is available from the 01/05/2021 until the 01/07/2021

Queen-sized Bedroom Available in 2BR/1Bath Apartment

Hi there!

Looking for someone in their mid-20’s to sublet one room in a two bedroom, one bathroom apartment in central Brooklyn (Kensington) for $1,200/month starting May 1st until July lease renewal. If we work well together as roommates, we can make it permanent! (Please read the entire post if interested!)

Details:
Queen-sized bedroom with hardwood floors and oversized west-facing windows on beautiful tree-lined street. Can comfortably fit a dresser, desk, bed and nightstands (comes unfurnished, curtains included).
First-floor apartment features a full modern bathroom and shared kitchen/dining space with a dishwasher and huge closet we would share (the bedrooms do not have their own closets, but I have a spare small chest of drawers if you wanted it!) Kitchen has everything you need and you are welcome to use it.
Amenities in the building include an elevator, lounge with pool table/tv, gym, laundry room, bike storage/mailroom, parking garage and rooftop access perfect for summer hangouts!
About a 15 minute walk or short bus ride to the B/Q trains at Newkirk Plaza or a 10 minute walk or very short bus ride to the F train at 18th Avenue station. Bus stop is a few steps away! Prospect Park is also just a 10 minute bike ride away.
Quiet, family-friendly neighborhood; steps away from the Ocean Parkway Bike Path.
Rent does not include electric/WiFi, but comes to about $80 a month per person.

About me:
I am 26 years old and work in a full-time leadership position at a downtown Brooklyn supermarket.
My work schedule changes each week, but when I’m not working I tend to keep to myself in my room or out in the living area with my two cats: Autumn and Lentil.
I love to cook, travel, exercise, try out new restaurants and tend to my houseplants.
Most of my friends live in upper Manhattan so I rarely have visitors.
I’m very responsible, clean, do my dishes, pay rent on time and I’m vaccinated!

I’m very easy going and really just looking for someone who is nice, clean, quiet, respectful and covid conscious. You must love cats and have no allergies, allowing them access to roam around the entire apartment. You also must be very patient as they are still learning to love each other! Right now, must be kept separate when left alone. I’m hopeful that will change by May!

Visitors on occasion are OK. LGBTQ+ friendly. Drinking is OK, but no smoking, no weed, no vaping and no parties in the apartment. No couples. Please have some references and proof of income ready for landlord background check. Available to do virtual tours or in-person. Message me with a little bit about yourself if you’re interested!

0 COMMENTS
type your comment here
$1,200 / MONTH
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
add to favorites
0 people are interested
Roommates

YOU ?

Other rooms nearby
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Jami H. Brooklyn
$800 / MONTH
2
Profilepic
Linda E. Brooklyn
$1,162 / MONTH
Ad made by Holly L.
Report this ad

QUOLOC.COM

The place to be when looking for rooms, roommates or apartments!
Static box 1
EXPLORE
With our map your search for housing can now start in the neighbourhood of your choosing.
Static box 2
COMPARE
With our search panel it is now easier than ever to refine your criteria.
Static box 3
CONTACT
You have found the perfect place, contact your future roommates in just a few clicks.
Static box 4
DISCOVER
You will meet people & have great experiences that will change your life!

Most searched cities

Look for a room, a roommate or an apartment in these cities
New York City
Toronto
Vancouver
Los Angeles
San Francisco
Montreal
Amsterdam
Boston
San Diego
Paris
Chicago
London

Other most searched cities